India Business Innovations
Entrepreneurial India

My Story: Why I supported our President-elect of the United States Mr. Donald J.Trump and was a volunteer in his campaign:

20-jpg-w110h7321-jpg-w95h110indiamap-jpg-w83h110

 

Dear Readers,

My story starts with the environment I was born in India. So before reflecting on those facts why I volunteered in President-elect Mr. Donald J.Trump campaign, readers you should know who I am may be some readers specially young readers, reading might get inspired by my story.

I belong to one of the most prestigious family of India. Being the granddaughter of the renowned freedom fighter and thinker of India Prof. Abdul Aleem, (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdul_Aleem_(professor) Mahatma Gandhi  has always inspired me. I have been raised by learning about Mahatma Gandhi,  Abraham Lincoln , Pandit  Jawaharlal Nehru, Martin Luther King Jr., Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Maulana Azad, and other renowned personalities of the world.  I met Mrs. Indira Gandhi many times while growing up in India, and admired her a lot.  I have also met VijayLaxmi Pandit many times and admired her a lot.

My maternal grandfather, my mom Mrs. Jamila Siddiqi, and my dad, Prof. A. Majid Siddiqi influenced me a lot (http://drafshanhashmi.com/id19.html) and instilled in me the quality of communication through the medium of writing. I have grown up in the lap of  many famous people. Have met many political and literary giants in my life. I was presented by my  grandpa  Aleem when I was five years old on a Valentine Day the book written by Pandit  Jawaharlal Nehru, The Discovery of India  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Discovery_of_India.  This book when I grew up I read it and read many times it has led a great impression on me as to who I am. This book is the most important book in my life. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru wrote on a wide variety of subjects. Describing himself as “a dabbler in many things,” he committed his life to.

Some of my favorite quotes are:

“Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.”

-Mahatma Gandhi

“Without the assistance of the Divine Being … I cannot succeed. With that assistance, I cannot fail.”

– Abraham Lincoln

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

                                     Eleanor Roosevelt

In my genes are to be part of the movement.  So when I saw that President-elect Mr. Trump announced his candidacy and saw his views in the Contract with American Voter, I volunteered my time in his campaign.

https://assets.donaldjtrump.com/_landings/contract/O-TRU-102316-Contractv02.pdf

I have never met Mr.Trump till now but had in my mind since childhood, used to say to my family in India that one day I will go to America and meet Mr. Trump. I am very impressed the way he has led Trump organization. The way he has raised very smart children.  I have read all the books that have come on him. So to me he is a mentor in my mind.

 

 

When I wrote my first book The Modern Mughal Mentality-New Strategies to Succeed in India and the Global Marketplace I wanted him to write the foreword of my book as it is a business and Self-help book  but did not have those kind of connections.

As soon as I made an announcement of this to my friends that I am supporting Mr.Trump and am working as an volunteer in his campaign many of them just left me without even listening to what I have to say.

My only friends during the election time here in USA was  my wonderful husband, reading briebart news http://www.breitbart.com/ . and  seeing Fox news and Fox business news especially Mr. Hannity’s show on Foxnews http://www.foxnews.com/on-air/hannity/ and I love his show. I felt whatever accurate news I will get from this website and these channels then I can make my strategy to convince my family and friends to vote for him.  I was also a regular viewer of the Facebook live of Mr. Trump’s rallies .Also as I love reading and writing I have read all the books which are related to US election 2016 to accomplish this mission successfully.

I do not understand some of my friends anger with me. Everybody has an  opinion why people want to put their opinion on other people. But I said to myself that, ” Truth always Prevails”; and I will always support Mr.Trump and  will never give up.  People are living on paycheck to paycheck and I wanted to change that calamity for everyone and for generations to come. I have experienced the calamity of losing a job and have seen very hard times in my career but the only thing that was going on for me was that I did not lose hope. Being a part of silent majority I am so proud that I voted for Mr.Trump. Even throwing a victory party  to feel this success and have tried to invite people on both sides of the aisle my friends to sit down and heal them.

Lets see how many invited turn up who didnot vote for Mr.Trump.I heard while giving invitations that people have depression? Depression for what? Some are tired of listening to election. Just because their candidate did not win. Mr.Trump will be in my opinion  one of the best President of USA. One even said when you come to my party donot talk about Mr.Trump.I hate  hypocrisy.Mature up everyone. America has given you a lot and giving you all a lot and try to be nice to everyone.Adjust to learn to listen to the opinion of others with dignity.

I want to thank all of my family and friends who voted for Mr.Trump after listening to what I had to say. Now my job is to heal those friends who were not with me in this mission.Hopefully my “Victory Party” will heal many of my friends who were not with me on this mission!

I concur with  Dr. Ben Carson as I read on Briebart news website:

“I think actually a lot of people who have tried to demonize him will be quite shocked when they see who he really is,” he said.  “He’ll be a very easy person to work with as long as you’re reasonable, as long as you’re fair.”

Congratulations and Congratulations President-elect Mr.Donald J.Trump and his whole team for this success!

I am so happy that I cannot describe on his victory as our next President of  the United States. I am so honored to be part of his Big Truth League Team (https://www.donaldjtrump.com/landing/rapid-response) and be a part of this movement.

God Bless President-elect Mr.Donald J.Trump

and

God Bless America

From a patriot Indian-American

Dr.Afshan Hashmi

Best-Selling Author,Radio and Tv Personality

http://afshanhashmi.com/

http://drafshanhashmi.com/

Taj Mahal in India

Taj Mahal in India

Global Business and Trade

Global Business and Trade

No Responses to “My Story: Why I supported our President-elect of the United States Mr. Donald J.Trump and was a volunteer in his campaign:”

Leave a Reply

