India Business Innovations
Entrepreneurial India

MF Husain painting at my beloved AlmaMater in India-By Dr.Afshan Hashmi

MF Husain's son presenting his father portrait to AMU Vice -Chancellor at Museology SeminarAMU ( Photograph courtesy AMU)

MF Husain’s son presenting his father’s  portrait to AMU Vice -Chancellor at Museology SeminarAMU ( Photograph courtesy AMU)

I am always fascinated by Creativity and  Innovation and artists like MF Husain are pillars of Creativity  in this world. Although MF Husain is not with us today but his work will always be in my heart and his paintings are continuing to mesmerize me every time  I see it.  One can look at his paintings and can interpret it in his/her own ways. I instantly get connected to his paintings and I can  sit and watch it for several hours and be engrossed in my thoughts connecting and remembering and paying tribute to this great artist. He is a great artist India has produced.

Lt. Gen. ( Retd.) Zameeruddin Shah and his team is wonderful!!!  AMU rocks in the presence of this administration.Please read the following news:

Wow! Everyday I  read news about AMU  my beloved AlmaMater in India I am amazed!!! All the wonderful and beautiful things are happening at AMU!!!
Enjoy a documentary on AMU which was made several years back:
I am a big fan of MF Husain’s paintings.To know more about MF Husain please visit the following link:
MF Husain was friends with a very good friend of mine and once I met him at their place and had the honor of having dinner with him several years back. I talked with MF Husain about his horses as I am fascinated by that area of his paintings. It was one of the most memorable day of my life. I thank my friend who gave me an opportunity to meet MF Husain.
Also I was lucky to meet in New Delhi Shamshad Husain in an art exhibition I visited while visiting India.
Iam a great art lover and love to collect art. To know more about Shamshad Husain please visit the following link:
At this moment I want to remember my friend Farhan Mujib an Aligarian who was a great artist and I miss him a lot. I  would like to suggest to the  AMU administration to have one of his paintings also at AMU. Please see I interviewed Farhan Mujib once I visited his exhibition in New Delhi:
Enjoy this post readers and would like to hear your comments!!!
To know more about me please visit my website:
4 Responses to “MF Husain painting at my beloved AlmaMater in India-By Dr.Afshan Hashmi”

  1. I have been surfing on-line more than three hours today, yet I by no means found any interesting article
    like yours. It is beautiful price sufficient for me. In my
    opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  2. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your information.
    This article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site and
    keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  3. We’re a bunch of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community.

    Your site offered us with useful info to work on.
    You have done an impressive process and our entire group will probably be thankful to you.

  4. Thank you for some other informative site. The place else may I am
    getting that type of info written in such an ideal approach?
    I’ve a project that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.


Leave a Reply

